International Ice Hockey Federation

Champions Hockey League draw

Champions Hockey League draw

48 clubs from 12 countries know their opponent

Published 13.05.2015 13:10 GMT+2 | Author Martin Merk
Champions Hockey League draw
The Champions Hockey League draw was held on 13 May in Prague. Photo: Martin Merk
On the off day of the 2015 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship the Champions Hockey League held its draw for next season’s group stage in Prague.

The 48 teams from 12 countries who participate in Europe’s biggest club competition were drawn into 16 three-team groups by Czech hockey legends Dominik Hasek, Robert Reichel and CHL Chairman Anders Ternbom.

The Group Stage of the 2015/16 season will begin on 20 August and finish on 6 September. Each team will play four games – one home and one away against the other two teams in its group. The first- and second-placed teams in each group will then advance to the 1/16-finals.

With 32 teams in the playoffs, five rounds will be required to determine a champion. The first four rounds will all be two-game, home-and-away, total-goal series, similar to this past season. The playoffs will begin on 22 September and finish with a one-game final on 9 February.

Fore more information visit

Group 1: SC Bern (SUI) Linkopings HC (SWE) IFK Helsinki (FIN)
Group 2: Tappara Tampere (FIN) EV Zug (SUI) Djurgarden Stockholm (SWE)
Group 3: Red Bull Salzburg (AUT) HV71 Jonkoping (SWE) SonderjyskE Vojens (DEN)
Group 4: Skelleftea AIK (SWE) Bili Tygri Liberec (CZE) HK Nitra (SVK)
Group 5: HC Davos (SUI) HC Pardubice (CZE) Farjestad Karlstad (SWE)
Group 6: HC Litvinov (CZE) Espoo Blues (FIN) Grenoble Bruleurs de Loups (FRA)
Group 7: Black Wings Linz (AUT) DEG Dusseldorf (GER) TPS Turku (FIN)
Group 8: Red Bull Munich (GER) KAC Klagenfurt (AUT) HC Kosice (SVK)
Group 9: Adler Mannheim (GER) Vitkovice Ostrava (CZE) Neman Grodno (BLR)
Group 10: Karpat Oulu (FIN) Vienna Capitals (AUT) Krefeld Pinguine (GER)
Group 11: Lukko Rauma (FIN) Lulea Hockey (SWE) Fribourg-Gotteron (SUI)
Group 12: Ocelari Trinec (CZE) KalPa Kuopio (FIN) Stavanger Oilers (NOR)
Group 13: Sparta Prague (CZE) Geneve-Servette (SUI) Storhamar Dragons (NOR)
Group 14: Frolunda Gothenburg (SWE) JYP Jyvaskyla (FIN) Sheffield Steelers (GBR)
Group 15: Vaxjo Lakers (SWE) ERC Ingolstadt (GER) Braehead Clan (GBR)
Group 16: ZSC Lions Zurich (SUI) Eisbaren Berlin (GER) Gap Rapaces (FRA)


Back to Overview