International Ice Hockey Federation

Teams register players

Teams register players

Worlds kick off on May Day

Published 30.04.2015 23:57 GMT+2 | Author Martin Merk
Teams register players
The Czech national team enjoys their national anthem after a win at the 2014 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship. Photo: Richard Wolowicz / HHOF-IIHF Images
One day before the start of the 2015 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship the 16 participating teams have registered players.

For the first Directorate Meeting on the day before the start of the tournament each team had to register a minimum of 17 players (15 skaters, 2 goalies).

The remaining players up to the allowed maximum of 25 players (22 skaters, 3 goalies) must be submitted for players' control two hours before any of the following championship games. Players can be added throughout the tournament until the roster is full.

During a game, a team may enter 20 skaters and 2 goalkeepers from the registered players.

To check out the current rosters, click on Team in the menu.

The rosters don’t include players who haven’t arrived yet such as Russian forward Yevgeni Malkin, Swiss Nashville Predators players Roman Josi and Kevin Fiala or Swedish NHLers Mattias Ekholm and Filip Forsberg, who are expected in Prague on Friday.

The 2015 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship begins on 1st May with the afternoon games Canada vs. Latvia in Prague and USA vs. Finland in Ostrava both at 16:15 (CET).

In the evening host Czech Republic will face Sweden at 20:15 (CET) following the opening ceremony at O2 Arena in Prague while defending champion Russia will meet Norway at CZE Arena in Ostrava.


Back to Overview